Nigeria Newspapers Online

APC wins Ebonyi South Senatorial by-election

Must Read

APC wins Ebonyi South Senatorial by-election

Map of Ebonyi State

Published By: Isa Isawade

The APC candidate, Prof. Anthony Ani, was announced the winner of Saturday’s Ebonyi South Senatorial by-election in the state.

Ani won with 46,270 votes, defeating his closest rival, Ifeanyi Eleje of APGA who garnered 3,513.

Silas Onu of the PDP polled 2,783 votes and Mr Linus Okorie of the LP scored 2,710 votes in the election.

  • APC, PDP share re-run constituency elections in Cross River
  • APC wins Guma I State Constituency rerun election in Benue
  • PDP’s Adamu wins Jigawa re-run election

Returning Officer for the Ebonyi South Senatorial election, Eze Uchechukwu disclosed this on Sunday in Afikpo Local Government Area of the state.

According to Eze, Prof. Ani, having been certified by the law, is declared the winner and is returned elected.

The returning officer earlier announced total votes of 56,363 were cast, while rejected votes were 695.

Nigeria Newspapers Telelgram
Nigerian Gospel Radio
Nigerian Gospel Radio

You may 've missed...

Latest Updates

See More Stories Like This