AFCON 2021: Three countries qualify for Round of 16

At least three countries have qualified for the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations, AFCON, Round of 16.

The three countries are Cameroon, Morocco and Nigeria.

They all top their group with 6 points from two matches.

Cameroon was the first country to qualify for the AFCON last-16 after wins over Burkina Faso and Ethiopia.

Morocco was the second country to qualify for the next round after two victories over Ghana and Comoros.


Nigeria, on the other hand, qualified for the AFCON Round of 16 at the weekend after beating Sudan 3-1.

The Super Eagles had defeated Egypt 1-0 last Tuesday.

Meanwhile, the last Group stage matches will commence today.

Cameroon will face Cape Verde, while Ethiopia will clash with Burkina Faso.