by Online Editor with Agency Report

16 members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the Ekiti State House of Assembly were dispersed with teargas while the Complex was sealed off on the orders of the police.police

The members who were in the Complex today to hold a parliamentary session could not sit for more than 20 minutes before they were dispersed.

Ekiti State Commissioner of Police, Mr Taiwo Lakanu, ordered the sealing off of the complex. The police were backed by a detachment of soldiers.

The two factional Speakers, Adewale Omirin and Dele Olugbemi, avoided each other.

However, the ‘sitting’ by the APC lawmakers lasted about 20 minutes before they were dispersed.

Omirin said they had only come to the Assembly to perform their legislative functions.

Details later…

Viewed 1192 times by 544 viewers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Post Navigation