Okafor Ofiebor/Port Harcourt
The Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike, has approved the appointment of twelve Special Advisers and Caretaker Local Government chairmen for local government councils.

Some of the new appointees include Elemchukwu Ogbowu, Barr Chris Itamunola, Professor Atuboyedia Obianime, Cyril Dum Wite, Shedrack Akolokwu, Professor Israel Owate, Anugbum Onuoha and Bishop W.T. Iwor.Governor-Nyesom-Wike

Governor Wike in a statement signed by his Special Assistant on Media, Simeon Nwakaudu, also approved the re-constitution of the state post primary school board.

He also approved the appointment of Franklyn Oraye and Marshal Obuzor as Senior Special Assistants on Social Media.

The swearing in of the Special Advisers and members of the post primary schools board will hold on Tuesday by 10 am at the executive council chamber of the government house, Port Harcourt.

Governor Wike has also appointed new Local Government Caretaker Committee members and their names have been sent to the Rivers State House of Assembly for screening.

The State House of Assembly has invited the nominees for screening and confirmation as chairmen and members of caretaker committees for the 20 local government councils.

The Acting Clerk of the Rivers State House of Assembly, Mr. Stanford Oba in a statement said the screening holds Monday, 9 November at the House of Assembly.

The statement directed the nominees to submit thirty sets of copies of their credentials to the office of the acting clerk of the assembly before the screening.

Viewed 5026 times by 2060 viewers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Post Navigation