… appoints 18 others as replacement

…reduces ministries to 25

Ahead of the swearing in of ministers and inauguration of a new Federal Executive Council, FEC, today, President Muhammadu Buhari yesterday approved the appointment of 18 permanent secretaries into the civil service

According to a statement issued by Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina, the new Permanent Secretaries include Mrs. Ayotunde Adesugba; Alhaji Mahmoud Isa-Dutse; Mr. Taiwo Abidogun; Dr. Bukar Hassan; Mrs. Wakama Belema Asifieka; Mr. Jalal Ahmad Arabi; Mr. Sabiu Zakari; Mrs. Obiageli Phyllis Nwokedi and Mr. Aminu Nabegu.Buhari-in-his-office.

Others are Mr. Bamgbose Olukunle Oladele; Mr. Alo Williams Nwankwo; Dr. Shehu Ahmed; Mr. Ogbonnaya Innocent Kalu; Mrs. Nuratu Jimoh Batagarawa; Mr. Christian Chinyeaka Ohaa; Mr. Bassey Apkanyung; Mr. Louis Edozien and Dr. Ugo Roy

According to the statement, Buhari also approved the deployment of some permanent secretaries.

They are Dr. Shehu Ahmad (Agric and Rural Development; Arch Sunday Echono (Communications); Alhaji Sabiu Zakari (Transportation); Mrs. Ayotunde Adesugba (Information and Culture); Danjuma Sheni (Defence); Dr. Shade Yemi-Esan (Education); Mrs. Fatima Mede (Budget & National Planning); Alhaji Mahmoud Isa Dutse (Finance); Ambassador Bulus Lolo (Foreign Affairs); Dr. Amina Shamaki (Health); Mr. Aliyu Bisalla (Industry, Trade and Investment); Mr. Bassey Akpanyung (Internal Affairs); Mr. Taiwo Abidogun (Justice); Dr. Habiba Lawal (Science and Technology); Dr. Clement Illoh (Labour and Productivity); Dr. Jamila Shu’ara (Petroleum Resources);

Also redeployed are Mrs. Binta Bello (Women Affairs); Dr. Babatope Ajakaiye (Federal Capital Territory; Mrs. Rabi Jimeta (Water Resources); Dr. Bukar Hassan (Environment); Mrs. Wakama B. Asifieka( Niger Delta Affairs); Mr. Istifanus Fuktur (Solid Minerals); Mr. Christian Ohaa (Youth & Sports); Engr. A.G. Magaji (Works & Housing); Mr. Louis Edozien (Power; Mr. Jalal Arabi (State House) and Mr. Mohammed Bukar – General Services Office, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (OSGF)

Others are Mr. Abbas Mohammed (Ecological Fund Office, OSGF); Dr. Ugo Roy (Council Secretariat), Mr. Aminu Nabegu (Special Services Office, OSGF); Amb. Bamgbose Akindele (Political Affairs Office, OSGF); Mr. Alo Williams Nwankwo (Economic Affairs Office, OSGF); Mrs. Obiageli Nwokedi (Special Duties Office, OSGF); Mr. Innocent Ogbonnaya (Career Management Office, OHCSF); Mr. S.K.Y. Adelakun (Common Services Office, OHCSF); and Mrs. N. Batagarawa (Service Policy & Strategies Office, OHCSF

The statement added that the new appointments and deployments are with effect from yesterday.

Viewed 5425 times by 2084 viewers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Post Navigation